Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject Specific Reference Resources
- Black's Medical Dictionary. 42nd ed., e-book from Credo Reference (2010) Older edition in reference stacks [Ref 610.3 B627 2004 Ed.40]
- Collins Dictionary of Medicine, e-book from Credo Reference (2007)
- Dictionary of Medical Terms. 4th ed., e-book from Credo Reference (2005)
- Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology : Health and Illness in the World's Cultures, an e-book from Credo Reference (2004)
- Health Statistics, vital statistics for Pennsylvania, both state and county levels.
- The Human Body Book, e-book from Credo Reference (2007)
- Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations, e-book from Credo Reference (2009)
- MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia, includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries.
- MedlinePlus Medical Dictionary, a searchable dictionary.
- Merck Manual of Health & Aging, comprehensive guide to the changes and challenges of aging.
- Mosby's Dental Dictionary. 2nd ed., e-book from Credo Reference (1998)
- Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary & Alternative Medicine, e-book from Credo Reference (2005)
- Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professions. 8th ed. , e-book from Credo Reference (2009)
, Area Studies
, Computer Science
, Criminology/Crime and Justice
, Digital Media
, Earth Sciences
, Environmental Studies
, Family Studies
, Finance & Investing
, First Year Seminars
, International Relations
, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
, Political Science