Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Curriculum Library

Education

Juvenile Collection

Located on the 3rd floor of the Albright Library, the Juvenile Collection contains fiction and non-fiction books written for children and young adults.  This collection contains all of the Caldecott and Newbery Award winning titles, as well as many other award-winners. 

All of these materials can be identified via the online catalog, cataLION and can be accessed via the advanced search option by checking the "Juvenile Collection" icon from the list of Item Type options.

Curriculum Library

Located on the third floor of the library, the Curriculum Collection supports the faculty and students of the Education Department and addresses the specific needs of future teachers.

You can physically browse the collection by going to the juvenile/curriculum area on the third floor. Curriculum library items have CURR on the spine or front cover.

The collection is comprised of educational methodology books, K-12th grade textbooks, big books, curriculum guides, and audio-visual curriculum materials.

All of these materials can be identified via the online catalog, cataLION and can be accessed via the advanced search option by checking the "Curriculum Library" icon from the list of Item Type options.