It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARA 390 Arts Administration -- Fall 2017: Market & Industry Research
The general North American Industry Classification System or NAICS Code for the Arts is 71.
7111 Performing Arts Companies:
71111 Theater Companies and Dinner Theaters
71112 Dance Companies
71113 Musical Groups and Artists
71119 Other Performing Arts Companies
712 Museums, Historical Sites and Similar Institutions:
71212 Historical Sites
71213 Zoos and Botanical Gardens
71219 Nature Parks and other Similar Institutions
7113 Promoters of Performing Arts
7114 Art Agents and Managers
7115 Independent Artist (Fine Art), Writers, Performers
OneSearch is a great place to start your research and get ideas for your assignment. It helps you quickly find relevant resources on a subject, without having to decide which database(s) to search. You can also limit your search results in a variety of ways, including date range, publication type, subject, and geographic location. The library's cataloged resources, such as books, eBooks, and DVDs and are also integrated into the search results.
LION OneSearch box -- Use the tabs below to customize your search!
Collection of fulltext online reference materials. Content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject-specific titles from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare, and law to literature. Coverage varies by title.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.
Database of corporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Coverage is 15 years of financial information and 10 years of annual reports.
Information available for each company includes the following: a complete corporate history including acquisitions and changes in ownership structure; lists of subsidiaries, property holdings, and key personnel; up to 15 years of annual and quarterly financial data, including balance sheets, income statements, cash flow statements, and financial ratios; up to 10 years of scanned, full-image annual reports, along with full coverage of SEC filings; extensive information about the corporation's current long term debt; and links to recent news reports