Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Agriculture & Botany Internet Resources
American Public Gardens Association
Links to member institutions and sites of botanical interest.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
"The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access..."
Farmland Information Center
Includes farmland protection literature, laws and fact sheets. Also has conservation and environmental information
An educational outreach program for K-16 in which model organisms are used for studying teaching scientific process and biological principles. Includes many excellent links
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
Information about the organization, its publications and forthcoming meetings. Includes Topics, using FAO’s databases to search matters of interest to botanists.
The International Plant Names Index
Database of names and bibliographical details of seed plants
Internet Directory for Botany
Index site covering all kinds of botanical information
National Agricultural Library
Major source for agriculture and related information
Provides information on plant taxa, both vascular and nonvascular, within the United States. Also supplies common and scientific names of plants, their economic importance, growth habits, links to distribution and references to literature
USDA (United States Department of Agriculture)
Large database relating to all aspects of agriculture. The Agriculture Fact Books are contained along with other USDA Publications
Resources for beginning and professional gardeners as well as students and teachers of agronomy and horticulture. Includes a plant dictionary with images, a glossary and a fact sheet database linking to other databases
, Criminology/Crime and Justice
, Curriculum Library Support
, Environmental Studies
, Family Studies
, Graduate Studies
, International Relations
, Political Science
, Public Health
, School of Professional Studies