ENG 101 (Spring 2017): Finding Articles

If you don't know which database to select, try one of the databases or subject guides listed below:

• General & Multidisciplinary ( Ebscohost, FirstSearch)
• Arts & Humanities Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
• Accounting, Business & Economics Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
• Education Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
• Math, Health & Sciences Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
• Social Sciences  Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
• TitleA to Z List of all Albright databases

Check scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.  These databases will lead to articles in scholarly journals and are a good place to start:

Academic Search Complete  -- ASC indexes over 12,000 peer reviewed journals with fulltext for over 4,700 journals

Off-campus users will be asked to enter their LionLink username and password to access the library’s databases. Call 610-921-7211 or email libraryref@albright.edu for assistance.

In addition to our subscription databases, Google Scholar has quality sources including full text journal articles in all disciplines.

PLEASE NOTE: This is not an exhaustive list of all the database provided by the library. If you feel you are not getting the materials you need, please ask for help at the Reference Desk or check out our Complete List of Library Databases.

In order to find the best resources, follow these basic steps to develop a concise research strategy.

1. Create research question -- Has the ethics of whistleblowing changed since the Enron scandal (2001)
2. Select the concepts -- ethics, whistleblowing, Enron
3. Pick the keywords for the concepts -- ethics, ethical, moral, morals, whistleblowers, whistleblowing, Enron
4. Use Boolean operators to combine them (after adjusting for truncation)
   line 1 - ethic* or moral or morals (don't want the keyword morale)
   line 2 - whistleblow*
   line 3 - Enron (or consider searching for items written after 2001)